Our body cell emits energy in various ways. Depending on their job and where they are in the body, the cells are emit energies when affected by chakras also find in the body. The works of these chakras are to release blocked energy that can lead to illness and keep our energy flowing freely. Here is a summary of the chakras and the role they play in the body.

What the chakras represent

Crown chakra

Crown chakra represents the ability to connect spiritually and allows us to connect with our inner beauty, spirituality, and pure bliss. When not balance we experience confusion, nerve pain, and other mental disorders.

Third eye chakra

Located on our forehead between the eyes, third eye chakra helps with imagination, intuition, wisdom, and ability to make decisions. When not working we become anxious, disconnected from our inner self, lack good judgment and unable to focus. We also get prone to hallucinations.

Throat chakra

Large Crystals Suncatchers – Rainbow (Chakra)The throat chakra is associated with the neck, throat, shoulder, ears, thyroid, and mouth. It controls communication, truth, and self-expression. When unbalance we tend to feel soreness in the neck or shoulders, sore throat earaches, and dental issues among other things.

Heart chakra

The heart chakra enhances our ability to love. Centered in the chest just above the heart, Heart Chakra enhances our joy, love, and inner peace. When not working, we tend to love in a suffocating, clingy way, lack a sense of self in a relationship, and lack boundaries.

Navel (Solar Plexus) Chakra

This chakra affects our ability to be in control and confident about ourselves. It helps with self-confidence, self-esteem, and self-worth.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra represents our ability and connection when it comes to accepting new experience and other people in our lives. Located near the lower abdomen above the navel, it enhances our sense of well-being, sexuality, and abundance. Symptoms of imbalance are lower-back pain, kidney pain or infection, impotence, and infertility.

Root Chakra

The root Chakra represents the feeling of being grounded and foundation. They located at the base of the spine in the tailbone area. Root Chakra helps us deal with emotional issues like financial independence and food. The physical symptoms of root chakra imbalance include unhealthy weight, restlessness, constipation, fatigue, and cramps.

Our body cells emit energy and next time you feel your energy blocked, try exercising your chakras and unblock your energy and release the negative energy.